Not logged in. Please log in or register
« back to all setlists from the guns n' roses 2012 Appetite for Democracy


Setlist for The joint

Las Vegas, NV

  1. Chinese democracy
  2. Welcome to the jungle
  3. It's so easy
  4. Mr. Brownstone
  5. Estranged
  6. Better
  7. Richard Fortus guitar solo (Blacklight Jesus of Transylvania)
  8. Live and let die
  9. This I love
  10. Rocket queen
  11. Motivation (Tommy Stinson cover) (ft. Tommy Stinson on vocals)
  12. Dizzy Reed piano solo (No Quarter)
  13. Street of dreams
  14. You could be mine
  15. DJ Ashba guitar solo (The ballad of death)
  16. Sweet child o' mine
  17. Band jam (Another brick in the wall pt. 2)
  18. November rain
  19. Glad to be here (Bumblefoot cover) (ft. Bumblefoot on vocals)
  20. Don't cry
  21. Don't let it bring you down (Neil Young cover)
  22. Civil war
  23. Knockin' on heaven's door
  24. Band jam
  25. Nightrain

  26. Encore

  27. Band jam
  28. Madagascar
  29. Band jam
  30. Paradise city
Setlist notes

Halloween show and first night of the Las Vegas residency.
Patience is introduced with "Now we'll play Dj's favorite song!"


There are no videos for this Guns N' Roses concert yet.

Concert reviews

Dave Laur on November 3rd 2012 02:27


This is the second time I've seen GnR, the first being in November 2011 in Chicago. Folks can hate all they want, but the fact is that GnR puts on a rock 'n roll show unparalleled. I've gone to hundreds of shows, from Metallica and Megadeth to Cinderella and Skid Row. Axl brought the thunder and the lightning, hitting the notes and holding them like he was 25. The band was fantastic, hitting note for note each solo, paying tribute to classic songs while also making them their own. I got to The Joint early, and sat outside the doors listening to soundcheck. All if the guys (except Axl) came out after sound check and signed autographs and took pictures with folks. Bumblefoot, DJ, and Frank were especially cool. The show was amazing, with my personal favorites being DJ Ashba's Ballad of Death, Don't Cry, November Rain, Rocket Queen, and the list goes on. The posted set list doesn't include Patience, which was also played. Bottom line, Axl is back- go see this show as many times as you can, it's unforgettable!